Personal Experience

My encounters with Bobbi Brown products are definitely not of a puppy love, nor was it actually Love At First Sight.  Like most people, we all have tried numerous products in the market, some succeeded, some utterly broke our hearts.  But luckily, a perfect match with cosmetics is much easily achievable than finding true love.

After reading and doing so much research, gathering opinions about Bobbi Brown products, I have found the one for me, after trying it out myself.

ready for work

 

It was hard even for me, to grasp the concept how a foundation can feel like a 2nd skin.  This morning, I decided to take my own sweet time to enjoy a good make up session on myself, as I felt pretty and I decided to have a pretty day at work.  I used a sponge as an applicator for Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation.  And indeed, after I applied an appropriate amount (just about 1-2 pumps really), I had to check in different mirrors because I couldn’t tell the difference!  But then it was amazing  because the imperfections, the pores were visibly smoother.  I have insanely large pores and the foundation nicely concealed about 80% of it by conservative estimation.

I also used Creamy Eye Pencil – Mahogany to tightline my eyes.  And if it wasn’t because I wanted to have a full make up today I would have skipped the mascara.  My lashes instantly looked thicker and darker, and my eyes looked bigger too.

I have really, really really really really really really oily skin and for my make up regime, day or night, I usually skip the blush.  Not only it’ll smear and be gone by noon, but I’m most worried about blocking my pores.  (Again, I have huge pores)  So today I put on Shimmer Brick – Nectar, it was like every other Bobbi Brown products, everything that it promises!

Take your blusher brush and sweep across all shades, and give it a light tap to shake off the excess, and dab it on your cheeks lightly, and layer it up until you achieve the desired effect.  This shimmer brick is shimmery, but not glittery at all.  So it is extremely appropriate for day use as well.  If you could see the picture above, just as the instruction by Bobbi Brown make up artist, see how the light bounces off your cheeks under the light.  I think that is splendid of a product.  It is so smart because the colours, when combined, comes alive on your face!  Unlike many blushes in the market, whereby they feel more like a slab of paint across your face.  Shimmer bricks brings out the apples, adds on lovely colours, and gives it life.

Lets fast forward to 5pm, when I finished work.

after work

This is at exactly 5pm.  And guess what, I had only had to use facial blotting paper once!  I usually, need to blot my face once around 1-2pm without foundation.  But with foundation on, I need at least twice and that still doesn’t get rid of the oiliness on the face.  Delighted I was!  Even so, my face didn’t look runny with melted foundation.  With other foundations, after a day use and foundation has been sweated off and melted, my skin tone looks uneven or it just turns out pale and dull.

Eye liner didn’t run to the bottom of the eyes too.  And the blush still left hints of colours and glow.  My remarks?  Totally as it promises.  I am not cheated, for once. 😀

About sourmilk

Last I checked I was part of the remnants from the dinosaurs. which explains, why do iguanas check me out.
This entry was posted in Blushes, Ex-Stock, Eyeliners, Eyeshadows, foundation, Testimonials, Tutorials and Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

